Secrétaire Générale

Evelina Manola

It is my honor to greet our global family as the new Secretary General of IMCS Pax  Romana. I am called Evelina Manola and I was born in 1990. I grew up in a five  member family in Syros, a small island in Greece where Catholics are a minority.  When I was 18 years old, I moved in Athens to study Social Work, a profession which  I practiced for two years after my graduation in Caritas Hellas.

Ever since I remember myself, I was always feeling unease every time confronted with situations of social injustice and inequalities. The need of “doing something” against injustice pushed me to study social work and later work with different vulnerable groups such as migrants, people facing poverty, families in need etc. Everything I have been engaged in so far, has all been driven by my keen interest in contributing to the objectives of my duties in the best possible way.

I have been a member of MIEC Greece (EKFE) since 2008 and National Coordinator since 2012. Coming from a multicultural family, I realized early that although there is only one human nature there are thousands of different cultures, mentalities and ways of thinking. Even though our differences, being a member of IMCS Greece gave the space not only to meet my faith but also share a common vision for a world of justice and peace. It is thanks to IMCS that I had the opportunity to participate to several European and International activities which every time made my faith stronger and myself richer in experience, motivation, knowledge, friends and good memories. In the last World Assembly held in Philippines in August 2015, I felt that my vocation was to offer my services at the international level of the movement and here I am now doing my best to make things change and contribute to some improvements.

My vision is that during the coming years, all our members and leaders around the world will work together in union of minds and hands for the good future of IMCS and consequently for the contribution to a better world. We have the privilege to belong to a global family and we can –or we should­ use this strength in our social actions. Two are better than one, because they have a good return to their labor (Ecclesiastes 4:9­12). So please, do stay involved! May God bless all our endeavors!

Loading...

Secrétaire Générale

Evelina Manola

C’est avec grand honneur que je  salue notre famille mondiale en tant que nouvelle Secrétaire Générale du  MIEC Pax Romana. Je me nomme Evelina Manola et je suis née en 1990. J’ai grandi dans une famille de  cinq membres à Syros, une petite île en Grèce, où les catholiques sont une minorité. Quand j’avais 18 ans, je  me suis déplacée à Athènes pour étudier le travail social, une profession que je pratiquai pendant deux ans  après mon diplôme de Caritas Hellas.

A ce que je me souvienne, je sentais toujours un malaise à chaque fois que j’étais confrontée à des situations  d’injustice sociale et d’inégalités. La nécessité de «faire quelque chose» contre l’injustice m’a poussé à  étudier le travail social et plus tard des expériences avec les différents groupes vulnérables tels que les  migrants, les personnes confrontées à la pauvreté, les familles dans le besoin, etc. Tout ce en quoi je suis  engagée dans la mesure du possible,

J’ai été membre du MIEC Grèce (EKFE) depuis 2008 et Coordinatrice national depuis 2012. Issu d’une  famille multiculturelle, je me suis vite rendue compte qu’il n’y avait qu’une seule nature humaine, bien qu’il  y ait des milliers de différentes cultures, des mentalités et des modes de pensée. Malgré nos différences, être  un membre du MIEC Grèce m’a donné l’espace non seulement pour répondre à ma foi, mais aussi pour  partager une vision commune pour un monde de justice et de paix. C’est grâce au MIEC que j’ai eu  l’occasion de participer à plusieurs activités européennes et internationales qui, chaque fois, renforcent ma  foi et me font plus riche en expérience, en motivation, en connaissance, en amis et en bons souvenirs. Dans  la dernière Assemblée mondiale tenue aux Philippines en Août 2015, je sentais que ma vocation était d’offrir  mes services à l’échelle internationale du mouvement et ici je fais maintenant de mon mieux pour faire  changer les choses et contribuer à des améliorations.

Ma vision est que, pendant les années à venir, tous nos membres et leaders du monde entier travaillent  ensemble dans l’union des esprits et des mains pour le bien futur de MIEC et par conséquent pour la  contribution à un monde meilleur. Nous avons le privilège d’appartenir à une famille mondiale et nous  pouvons ­ou nous devons utiliser cette force dans nos actions sociales. Deux valent mieux qu’un, parce qu’ils  ont un bon retour dans leur travail (Ecclésiaste 4: 9­12). Alors s’il vous plaît, demeurez impliqués! Que Dieu bénisse tous nos efforts!

Loading...