IMCS SUMMER SCHOOL IN MEXICO CITY_16-26TH JULY 2018

IMCS SUMMER SCHOOL IN MEXICO CITY_16-26TH JULY 2018

Dear friends, 

Greetings from the International Team of IMCS Pax Romana!

We have the great pleasure to invite you to our Summer School of this year under the theme Building students’ capacities for resilient and sustainable cities” which will take place in Mexico City from 16th to 26th July 2018 (including arrival and departure dates).

 

The Summer School…

This year’s Summer School will bring together 50 students from around the world for a unique intellectual and practical experience in a multicultural environment. The training offered to the participants is part of the thematic framework of the SDGs, the New Urban Agenda and the encyclical Laudato Si. The call to the apostolic and solidarity jump of the men of good will of social teaching of the Catholic Church, will be an essential tool of exhortation and tools to action for the vulnerable layers whose number is growing in cities. It will be an opportunity for participants to share around opportunities for youth to be at the center of the positive transformations cities need to be more inclusive and welcoming (socially and environmentally).

Mexico 2018 is both an opportunity to deepen one’s knowledge on sustainable development and acquire the leadership skills needed for community transformation. It is also a meeting place where Mexican culture and history will be served as well as the cultural particularities of the localities of origin of all participants. Integral and non-formal education will be used as a basic learning method.

After Indonesia in 2017, we are expecting students from more than 20 countries this year. The organizing committee prepares a unique learning and life experience for all of you. Be the first to be registered!

 

CONDITIONS OF PARTICIPATION

Travel Expenses and Visa

Participants will be responsible for booking their tickets and visa expenses (either by themselves or with the support of their university/organization).

Local organizing committee will issue invitation letters that should facilitate visa delivery, in order to attend the conference.

Venue and Accommodation

The meeting will take place in Mexico City, Mexico. Accommodation, meals and local transportation will be provided by the organizers.

Participation fees

Student participants are not required to pay participation fees, but are invited to contribute to a solidarity fund to help students from developing countries participate in summer courses.

Chaplains wishing to participate in this activity are requested to pay a $ 50 participation fee.

Working Languages

The working languages will be English, Spanish and French.

Application

To apply for this activity, you should submit here the Application Form online. The deadline for receiving the applications is the 13th May 2018.

Support

The International office can not guarantee support to those in need but encourage students in need of financial support to fill THIS FORM and send it back before the 15th April. We will support in the proportion of the funds we get.

Additional information

Should you have any questions or require further information, please contact the International Secretariat by email: secgeneral@imcs-miec.org.

Thank you for submitting your application. IMCS will contact you in the next weeks to inform you about the selection process of participants.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...

L’ECOLE D’ETE DU MIEC A MEXICO CITY DU 16 AU 26 JUILLET 2018

L’ECOLE D’ETE DU MIEC A MEXICO CITY DU 16 AU 26 JUILLET 2018

Chers amis,

Salutations de l’équipe internationale du MIEC Pax Romana!

Nous avons le grand plaisir de vous inviter à  l’université d’été de cette année sous le thème «Renforcer les capacités des étudiants pour des villes résilientes et durables» qui se déroulera à Mexico du 16 au 26 juillet 2018 (avec les dates d’arrivée et de départ).

L’école d’été …

L’école d’été de cette année réunira 50 étudiants du monde entier pour une expérience intellectuelle et pratique unique, dans un environnement multiculturel. La formation proposée aux participants s’inscrit dans le cadre thématique des ODD, du Nouvel Agenda Urbain et  de l’encyclique Laudato Si. L’appel au sursaut apostolique et solidaire des hommes de bonne volonté de l’enseignement social de l’Eglise Catholique, sera un outil essentiel d’exhortation et d’outillage à l’action en faveur des couches vulnérables dont le nombre est croissant dans les villes. Ce sera une occasion pour les participant de partager autour des possibilités pour la jeunesse d’être au centre des transformations positives dont ont besoin les villes pour être plus inclusives et accueillantes (au point de vue social et environnemental).

Mexique 2018, c’est à la fois une occasion pour approfondir ses  connaissances sur le développement durables et acquérir des aptitudes de leadership nécessaires pour la transformation des communautés. C’est aussi un rendez-vous de dialogue où nous sera servi la culture et l’histoire mexicaine de même que les particularités culturelles des localités d’origine de tous les participants. L’éducation intégrale et non formelle sera utilisée comme méthode d’apprentissage de base.

Après l’Indonésie en 2017, nous attendons cette année des étudiants de plus de 20 pays. Le comité organisateur prépare une expérience unique d’apprentissage et de vie pour vous tous. Soyez le premier à être inscrit!

 

 

CONDITIONS DE PARTICIPATION

Frais de voyage et visa

Les participants seront responsables de la réservation de leurs billets et de leurs frais de visa (soit par eux-mêmes ou avec le soutien de leur université / organisation).

Le comité local d’organisation  émettra des lettres d’invitation qui devraient faciliter la délivrance des visas, afin d’être au rendez-vous.

 

Lieu et hébergement

La réunion aura lieu à Mexico, au Mexique. L’hébergement, les repas et le transport local seront fournis par les organisateurs.

 

Frais de participation

Les participants ne sont pas tenus de payer des frais de participation, mais sont invités à contribuer à un fonds de solidarité pour aider les étudiants des pays en développement à participer aux cours d’été.

Les aumôniers qui souhaitent participer à cette activité sont priés de payer des frais de participation de 50 USD.

Langues de travail

Les langues de travail seront l’anglais, l’espagnol et le français.

Application

Pour postuler à cette activité, vous devez soumettre ici le formulaire de candidature en ligne. La date limite de réception des candidatures est le 13 mai 2018.

Soutien

Le bureau international ne peut pas garantir le soutien aux personnes dans le besoin mais encourager les étudiants ayant besoin d’un soutien financier à remplir CE FORMULAIRE et à le renvoyer avant le 15 avril.

Nous allons soutenir dans la proportion des fonds que nous obtenons

Information additionnelle

Si vous avez des questions ou si vous avez besoin de plus d’informations, veuillez contacter le Secrétariat International par courriel: secgeneral@imcs-miec.org.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Loading...